One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-23 15:13:32

Harmi

How to fix OHOL?

Hello, let me introduce myself first:
I am a noob, I bought the game yesterday. It doesn't mean that I wouldn't have good ideas and I will share them with you now.

This is a great game, but it has some major core problems that all the players struggle with. The new players and old players, but especially new players.

I've been lurking little on this forum and I've seen that people, for example, wanna born back to some specific family tree, because there is a positive "problem" of steam rushing. However, allowing players to spawn where ever they want to is not a right solution imho. It would only generate few elite families. (those will eventually be generated anyways, but not by that way. This is supposed to be a life simulator anyways.)

Many new players just join the game and destroy entire villages, because they don't know what they should be doing. They don't do it because they didn't want to help. I think most of the players wants to help, but they just don't know what can they do or where to find items they need to help. I am one of those new players. However, I still understand the core mechanic of this game and what I should logically be doing (gather food and technology and let the bloodline continue).

The problem of not achieving those is in these 3 problems in OHOL core mechanics, which I introduce you next.

- Inventory management