One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-06-05 14:41:22

futurebird

Snowballs are really overpowered.

I just got killed by an eve and her kid who were using snow balls on everyone. I could not figure out how to fight back and didn't dare take out the knife because then I'd drop it. Since you can't "dance" to avoid a snowball it's pretty easy to keep anyone from using weapons.

Granted if I could remember to use shift I might have hit her but I'm not good at PVP just don't have those kinds of skills I move kind of slowly and the same was true for most people in the village.

It seems a bit odd that snowballs are more powerful than other weapons.

Anyway our whole village is dead now.

---
omnem cibum costis
tantum baca, non facies opus

#2 2019-06-05 14:43:43

futurebird

Re: Snowballs are really overpowered.

Any way this game really pissed me off. I just wanted to farm milkweed and work on the town and there were just a lot of annoying people. Someone put a bear in the sheep pen, I had the same Eve Spam baby getting born to me over and over. Then this Eve with the snowballs.

Doing something about it just felt like a huge chore and distraction. I don't think I've ever found snowballs fun or amusing. Not once ever.

---
omnem cibum costis

#3 2019-06-05 14:46:16

futurebird

When I think about it it might not have been an issue if snow would... you know *run out* like everything else. Why is something so annoying infinite?

---
omnem cibum costis

#4 2019-06-05 14:46:44

Tarr
Banned

This shows the general flaw of why having auto aim on ranged weapons is a bad idea. Your only option to fight back against snowballs is to not be hit in the first place. Once someone lands the first snowball they'll be able to hit every other snowball due to you moving slower than them and as you witnessed you can't do anything about it after that point.