One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-02-07 13:12:34

Nepumuk

Total newbies should not play in Eve camps

So this is a thing that's been bothering me for a while: completely inexperienced players in eve camps or even trying to Eve themselves. It just doesn't make any sense to me. Why pick the hardest, least forgiving way of playing when you haven't yet learned the ropes?

It's not an accident either, on a stable server you hardly just spawn into eve camps. You basically need to get lineage banned from all the towns first (where you should actually be playing and learning as a newbie) to spawn there, so why do they do it?

They ruin many of my starts and they are simultaneously unproductive and rude when called out on it. It just baffles me.

It's an eve camp, if you cannot contribute then why are you here, in the wilderness, trying to survive? Spawn in a town, please. Learn about the game a bit. I do not have time to teach you for twenty minutes, nor do I have the resources to fix all the things you are breaking. You really don't need to be the best player out there, I certainly am not, but please at least be able to pull your own weight!

Last edited by Nepumuk (2019-02-07 13:18:27)

I am Eve Speed.

#2 2019-02-07 15:10:02

Tea

Re: Total newbies should not play in Eve camps

No they don't necessarily need to get lineage banned from all the towns to be born to an Eve. It's pretty random and I hardly believe that a new player knows about the /die or has the zoom-out mod.

I understand that it is frustrating to have new players as your kids while you try to start a base. But aren't you a little bit impatient as well ? Yes a new player should do the tutorial first and maybe be born to a bigger town to learn some basics but can't you show it to them too ?