One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-09-04 19:38:43

FloralAngel

Is this rude?

Hello! I'm still learning how to play! I can do some basic things, like berry farming, carrots, making eggs, and catching rabbits. Whenever I see a need I can fill, I do it, and whenever people say that we need something and I don't know how, I ask them if they can teach me. But if neither of those things happen, and I'm born into a city that seems to have everything handled, is it okay to just walk up to someone and ask them to teach me how to do their job? I try to learn on my own but I'm a little slow, and learn faster when someone is showing me. Are there any jobs where that'd be more annoying to do than others? I don't see any reason why it would be rude, but I'm autistic, so these things are sometimes hard for me to judge, and I really don't want to bother anyone, so I thought I'd ask. Thanks!

Kind of dumb but trying my best!

If you're named after a Dragon Age character, I'm probably your mom. My sympathies.

#2 2018-09-04 19:43:41

Roblor

Re: Is this rude?

No it is good. Please keep at it.

IT PUTS ÞE BERRY IN ÞE BASKET OR ELSE IT GETS ÞE HOSE AGAIN !

#3 2018-09-04 19:49:43

Tea

Not at all !

You can go up to someone and ask him to teach you what they are doing and they will be happy to show you. Take a bowl of berries and have it always with you while they are teaching you so you'll not starve.

Don't be discourage when they don't want to teach you for the moment or when you are doing a mistake. Everyone did them when they started out and when people start to yell at you, ignore them, they are not worth your time and nerves.

Just find a friendly soul to teach you something new, grab a bowl of berries or stew and you'll be fine !

The one and only Eve Kelderman

#4 2018-09-04 19:53:39

pein

smithing can be time sensitive, and some things like making the next mine or well