One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-06-01 07:36:29

pein

Low specification gaming

Not really a bug, but an issue what is annoying. there are no graphical options for lower performance.

So my laptop is broken and i play on 32 bit windows, 2gb ram, instead of my i5 processor 8 gb ram and i feel myself as a noob, i just couldnt play, i was running around eating, the game was kinda slow motion, as a kid i had to eat every second action, making a snare took ages, getting a rabbit a few years. I kinda understand now why people die near farm, if this pairs with a slight lag, game is so unforgiving that you can die too easy. Would be great if hunger bar would be decaying slower, cause it punishes bad specifications.
I died to  a snake which was crossing a tile i been second ago, and felt so bad generally, i just quit afterwards. Hunger rate is too bad at the moment and even if players know the means of staying alive, lag and slow motion can kill them easily.

https://onehouronelife.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=7986 livestock pens 4.0
https://onehouronelife.com/forums/viewtopic.php?id=4411 maxi guide

Playing OHOL optimally is like cosplaying a cactus: stand still and don't waste the water.

#2 2018-06-01 10:14:11

FounderOne

Re: Low specification gaming

Idk maybe it's a fps problem. I also had several times after the updates a slower or faster game. I changed in all those fps and v sync files some things

My computer is good, but still I wasn't able to play like this. Maybe it's worth a try?

Its a rought world - keep dying untill you live <3

#3 2018-06-01 17:45:08

jasonrohrer
Administrator

The game is highly optimized and does run on some pretty old computers.