One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-05-03 00:42:47

akoopatroop

Trust Dilemma - aka Mariano was not the griefer, killer was.

The actual people are prob still in-game so this isn't going to get to them, but had my first experience with an asshole griefer.

Interestingly, he killed me and (I think) got away with it because he blamed me. My Eve grandma died just before I could speak full words, and asked the fam to take care of the town. I wanted to help. We had a pretty decent system going, but were having food troubles. With cooperation no problem.

Haven't been trapped (or seen someone trapped) in a room before. Didn't realize you couldn't walk over open trash pits (knew sheep couldn't). So, points for cleverness, Jason. Not really a sign I'm a newb, that I haven't interacted with this exact configuration before, but if it makes you feel better, eh. Anyway, got out because someone finally filled in the trash hole. That was nice of them.

But. A murderer came to steal clothes. I ran away but grabbed a carrot to run after my aunt with a baby (I think she was the one who had let me out). Found pies were locked away the same place I had been. Realize bro Jason has a knife and he either thinks I'm the new murderer or is acting like he does. I could have gotten away from him, but was male, didn't want my family to starve. Needed to rescue the pies, which meant filling the trash heap, getting the basket of pies, (hoping not  to get trapped again), and getting to back to the farm without getting killed. Then he runs up wtih the knife and calls me the griefer. Can't protest my innocence that well while trying to drop off pies AND avoid knife so end up dead.

Interesting but less fun experience. I'm sure the dude had fun but I'm guessing it was a net loss since the other half-dozen people seemed to be playing to maintain/extend the town.