One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-04-17 13:44:28

tshullie

This bothers me

Before I start talking about my feelings regarding the current state of the game I just want to say I'm in LOVE with it! The idea and thoughts behind it, the style and pretty much everything else about this game is simply awesome. As soon as I bought it I started playing... hours and hours long lol.

Anyways, as of now, I haven't really played much lately. The reason is that right now, it feels as if I'm playing "for nothing". Before the new update, you knew that when you built something, it would always be of help for anyone who stumbles upon it. When I build something now it just doesn't make me feel happy/proud of the work I've done, simply because sooner or later it will just disappear if no one finds it quick enough.

I know there's a good reasoning behind this update, but it still makes me feel sad - simply because it seems like one of the main goals of this game (aka providing objects for future generations, or whoever may stumble upon it some time) is gone.

I'd love to hear what others think about this update tho smile

#2 2018-04-17 14:46:12

fragilityh14

Re: This bothers me

I have to tell you, i was shocked by the apocalypse, but before that had consistently wanted to go form new colonies in the brush. The excess was really boring. The point really should be the new civs forming all the time.

I have a new idea for the next time i spawn as eve: I'm going to try and spread my kids around an area in stead of making camp in the hope of forming multiple tribes. Family lines have pretty consistently been one village or a village plus a small farm since the update

I'll tell you what I tell all my children: Make basket, always carry food.

Listen to your mom!

#3 2018-04-17 15:02:36

Baker