One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2020-05-15 11:17:23

minth

Why I decide to quit this toxic game

First of all, I consider myself as some kind of veteran. I can do most of vital tasks like getting oil, smith, cook... Why do I have to make it clear that I'm not a beginner because that you could understand that I know a certain aspects about the game
Let's get started:
- There are too many griefers in the game. They are intended to ruins people's time. Each new update there are more ways to grief. Some ppl do this just because the game is boring to them, nothing to do. No fun in the game, no interesting tasks. Dealing with griefers is hard sometimes. It could make you mad or upset definitely not a great experience. 
- Griefers trying hard to ruin the game. They are very serious, they even do youtube channels, websites to fishing accounts. They doing all of that. They find that killing defenceless ppl, long boring lure bears, raising lame wild pigs even more fun and better than the game itself. 
- The game is too complicated and very hard to understand. New players eating all the berries, carrots, pepper and do nothing useful. Some task can be taught some don't. If they want to be useful they have to learn it and do research themself. In many cases new players curse veteran. They thought veteran destroy berries is bad, take some stuff like sulfur to another town is bad. The communication is suk so its very hard to explain to them.
- The game is no forgiven. I don't understand why we keep getting nerfed and make the game harder and harder. You need to make mistakes so you can learn but there is no forgiven in this game. If you eat too many berries, curse you, if you take stuff, curse you, I even got curse because I take stuff from my town to them and they thought I was stealing from them. If you spawn as EVE right now it is very hard, no food, have to check iron mine ...