One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-20 22:21:20

jasonrohrer
Administrator

Any lag observations?

I played a life just now, and saw some lag, where I went to do an action, and I bounced for a second or so.

Also in VOG mode, when I jumped around, the map load was a little laggy (when it's usually instant).

Thus, it seems like bigserver2 is a little bogged down with 170 simultaneous players.

I'm thinking about capping it at 140 or so.

#2 2019-11-20 22:23:24

Ari-ori-412

Re: Any lag observations?

Ive been lagging and been stuck at about 40 fps ever since i started playing again, and after a while the lag only got worse.

Stop eating berries adults! go eat the pie or stew right next to you.

#3 2019-11-20 22:26:25

Coconut Fruit

I saw no lags yesterday, it was a bit fewer players tho. Can't you somehow get a better server or smth? Maybe it would be cool having 1k players playing at the same time on the same server at some point.

Last edited by Coconut Fruit (2019-11-20 22:27:00)

Making own private server (Very easy! You can play on it even if you haven't bought the game)
Zoom mod
Mini guide for beginners
website with all recipies

#4 2019-11-20 22:41:34

D3mon1cblack

not sure if it was my connection but i lagged like 4 days ago where i saw ppl pop in and out of existance same for some items. But that only happened for like a few minutes

im eve groot or eve degroot and if i dont care and spawn next to an item ill call myself eve (itemname)
420 mushroom cultist and proud of it!

#5 2019-11-20 22:45:16

jcwilk