One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-20 15:07:49

Ilka

Jason, do some god mode (?)

As in the title, we are experiencing steam apocalipse again.

There are 20 complete novices for one player who can play.

I will add that before there were many new players, and even if you have no information that the player is new, it does not mean that he can play.

New players are thrown into the game and die massively.

After a few deaths, they'll probably quit the game and they won't recommend her to anyone, so it's in your interest to solve the problem quickly.

Maybe let the novice hunger bar decrease and stop when it reaches zero?

With the message: "You would normally starve to death, but because you are a beginner you enter immortality mode. Attencion! After 10 hours of playing, your protection will be removed!" 

Something like that.

#2 2019-11-20 17:06:03

karltown_veteran

Re: Jason, do some god mode (?)

That’s a good idea. New players should be born into stable cities, not to a mother eating bananas in the wild surrounded by baby corpses. I imagine new players born into the latter are currently thinking: “is this some prank? I don’t understand this at all. Wait, did I just waste twenty dollars on this? There’s so much going on! What the heck do I do? Why is mom swearing and taking out a knife? Why is she chain stabbing all my brothers and sisters? Can I eat this egg? Why am I starving? Why can’t I talk properly? Why can’t I pick stuff up like I did in the tutorial? Help!”

.-.. .. ..-. . / .. ... / ... - .-. .- -. --. . .-.-.- / ... --- / .- -- / .. .-.-.-
ˆ ø˜ç´ ƒ®åµ´∂ å˜ ˆ˜˜øç∑˜† å˜∂ ©ø† å∑å¥ ∑ˆ†˙ ˆ†
he xnt bzm qdzc sghr, xnt zqd z enqlhczakd noonmdms
veteran of an OHOL town called Karltown. Not really a veteran and my names not Karl

#3 2019-11-20 17:13:07

Greenwood