One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-10-29 16:17:22

miskas

The meta has changed

We are not used to co-operation in this game. 
we never had to the solo was better than the co-op.

I was a smith helping an engineer to do an engine.
one guy came and asked for a shovel...We were dying and Shovel wasnt need it. A lot of Iron but No Water, No food, and only 1 kindling.

The Engineer knew that the shovel wasnt need it and told him No.
I said to the man Bring me kindling. He showed me that he had no slot left for axe/hatchet. So I told him to bring me branches.
He run happily with a horse and brought us like 10 branches. I made him his shovel and a bunch of coal for my engineer.

This town was dying and this clueless man helped it survive.

We have to change mindset and see the others that ask for something, not an annoyance but as helpers.
If they ask something , think of What do you need and tell them to do it in exchange for what they ask.

Killing a griefer kills him for 10 minutes, Cursing him kills him for 90 Days.

4 curses kill him for all of us,  Mass Cursing bring us Peace! Please Curse!
Food value stats

#2 2019-10-29 16:22:12

Dodge

Re: The meta has changed

Yeah i've seen much more interactions in my past games, really nice to see things slowly changing.

There's still a lot of balancing to do, but this could end up changing the game to something really interesting.

#3 2019-10-29 16:26:27

miskas

And if are there people among us that tried to co-operate please tell us your experience and what did slower your co-operation.

For me, the letter limit made it harder to communicate. I was young.

Last edited by miskas (2019-10-29 16:27:14)

Killing a griefer kills him for 10 minutes, Cursing him kills him for 90 Days.

4 curses kill him for all of us,  Mass Cursing bring us Peace! Please Curse!
Food value stats

#4 2019-10-29 16:44:45

Dodge