One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-07-23 20:04:12

Whatever

My first Apocalypse

Yesterday an apocalypse happened and it removed all my beautiful roads.
So i thought myself, ok whatever lets try to make another apocalypse again as fast as possible. ( i have never done one before )

First i choose a nice place and bring some stuff there:

bzLHHbl.png

i hide the tower behind a tree, i already have 2 endstones.

I then build walls and doors (with locks) and get one more endstone:

vG6XOt6.png

( Ziv if you are seeing this the endstone on the floor is you, i was BEAR PIZZA smile )

I especially build the doors infront of snow, so they are harder to block (but this design is not perfect)

Next i place the last endstone and build a property fence around it:

MXpilpz.png

This makes it impossible for me to get in but everyone else also cant get in.
I also lure a lot of bears to the area to kill unwanted visitors.

Now the end tower is ringing like a bell and everyone on the server can hear it.
My plan is to keep the fence up and reapair it until the tower is ready for the last sacrifce.

The first person who finds it is ollj, he posts an image on discord, i then talk with him in private and he starts helping me defend it.
Many more people come and try to take it down:

ve5H7k4.png

they successfully get trough the fence, by placing a stone wall before it so i couldnt repair the fence.

then i get more support from the group that did the last apocalypse, i join the their discord and they come to help me. ( Yikes and DarkDrak )
also some random (unknown) people show up and help protecting it.

we successfully defend it, the tower is now ready and Yikes offers herself as the last sacrifice:

DfLjxEb.png

and everything resets again:

vu9Gdtg.png

This apocalypse happend ca 29 hours after the last one.
I put the first endstone down ca 3 hours after the map reset.