One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-02-20 06:41:43

futurebird

A new player's perspective... I want to find ruins like in the videos.

I'm new to this game and only now getting to the point where I'm more useful than a burden. I learned to make compost, farm carrots, make pies, get rabbits. I still have lot to learn.

I watch a lot of youTube videos to learn, they help a lot. But, I've noticed in the videos people often find empty villages, but that has never happened when I've played. I've had 3 kinds of experiences, in order of how interesting they were:

-being Eve or being her kid and really scrambling to even live.
-being in a huge village with lag, trying to make pies but tripping over too many people and kids clicking on doors like crazy so you can't even move
-being in a Eve village that is on the 3rd generation or so, and helping it grow.

The last one is the best, but I love the idea of finding things that other people built and fixing and re-building. Is this not a part of the game anymore?

I also like the idea that if I die the work I did, even if it's just stacking up some eggs might help someone else make it... but I get the feeling no one will ever find my constructions.

How does this work and how can I find ruins?

---
omnem cibum costis
tantum baca, non facies opus

#2 2019-02-20 06:47:00

JoshuaN

Re: A new player's perspective... I want to find ruins like in the videos.

You'd have to get lucky and spawn near another village and happen to just stumble into them. The alternative is preparing for a long journey and setting out to find one. It all depends on luck. I found a big town once as an eve. Sadly i disconnected about a minute later and couldn't reconnect.
I would imagine with how many towns die out from starvation its possible that we might start finding more ruins than before.

Last edited by JoshuaN (2019-02-20 06:52:47)

Sustenance~   ( ・・)つ―{}@{}@{}-