One Hour One Life Forums

a multiplayer game of parenting and civilization building

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-06-19 21:14:10

Tea

What happened after you died

This is just a little thank you message to my uncle Cosima Katz.

I was born in a town, that was just hit by famine. My mother could only hold me for some seconds before she died, so I didn't inherit a family name or even had a name of my own. I was prepared to die.

My Uncle decided to safe me, took me to the nearest berry bush and fed me until I started to get hair. When we came back to the village, there were no more females. I was the last one, small, scared and nameless. (Sorry Eve Katz)

I promised not to die. I'm not saying that I am a pro, but I have gathered a lot of experience with the time and was sure, that I could survive. So I promised my uncle to stay alive.

Uncle and Brother worked hard and I tried to help them the best I could, gathered some stones, cut some kindling and helped at the farm.

I gave birth very early to a baby girl. And then again a baby girl. And then again. Each time, uncle would pass by, happy to see so many children in a town, that almost died out. And Each times he hugged them.

"I did good saving you", he said.

I only got girls and after my 5th girl, I decided to stop having children, because I knew that my daughters will have many children of their own.

Unfortunately, uncle died very sudden and sadness filled my heart. He raised me and believed in me. I missed him dearly !

Uncle, if you read this, I kept my promise. I managed to stay alive, thanks to you and brother. My daughters had many kids, we expanded the farm, planted milkweed and some started to work on roads. We have a lot of stew as well !